29 November 2015

A bit about me...

Well this is me.

My name is Bindi Holzwart and I am a 25 year old from Emerald in Central Queensland.

I live in town with my husband and our very adorable (and very spoilt) dogs, Bandit and Smokey.

My family owns a cattle property near town which is where the majority of my rural photos are taken. I love the wide open spaces and sunset is my favourite time of the day.

In my spare time I enjoy listening to country music, playing around in the garden and taking photos (of course). I am also heavily involved in the Emerald Show Society.

I thought it was about time I shared a bit about myself – it has been a long time since I did it last.

Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me and I hope you continue to enjoy my photos.

Bindi :)
(Photo by my good friend Valerie Korn)

26 November 2015

May & June Facebook Photos

Finally posting May & June's Facebook photos! Enjoy :D 

This is one of my succulent flowers
(before Bandit decided to play with them)

This was taken on my iPhone of a plant I saw at the
Mitre 10 nursery a couple of weeks ago.
I thought it was pretty cool!

Here's a bit of colour for your day

Even though this photo has a big lens flare on it,
there's still something about it that I really like.
I think it almost looks like Flex is smiling at the camera

Brumby - Such a beautiful boy. I love the way this photo turned out

Two little sausage dogs sitting on some hay

My mum off to feed the bulls

Well this is how I have felt for the last week - just too tired to move!